Learn everything about chakras! From what they are and how they work!

Learn everything about chakras! From what they are and how they work!

What are chakras?
What are chakra energies?
What do you mean by blocked chakras?
How does one identify the blocked chakras?


So here are the answers to all your questions, today we are going share in depth the introduction to the 7 chakras.
You all must have read a lot of articles on different websites about chakras , their shape, size, color, related organs, emotions, asanas and practices to open these, unblock and balance them. The chakras are like the energy centers in your body. We here fore will explain you firstly what are chakras and how to unblock if one has any.
There are 7 main chakras that run along your spine .These start at the root or the base of your spine and are extended to the crown of your head. So lets begin with the introduction of these 7 chakras.

The first chakra is the root chakra or Muldhara, it is located at the base of your spine. It provides you with a base or foundation for life, and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges. Your root chakra is responsible for your sense of security and stability.

The sacral chakra or Svadhisthana is located just below your belly button. This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. It’s also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others.

The solar plexus chakra or Manipura , refers to the third chakra. It spins in the area around the abdomen above the belly button up to the breastbone. Meaning “lustrous gem” in Sanskrit the Manipura chakra provides a source of personal power and relates to self esteem, warrior energy, and the power of transformation.

The heart chakra or Anahata, means the unhurt, unstruck, unbeaten. It is the fourth primary chakra and serves as our center of love for oneself and others, compassion, empathy and forgiveness. This chakra is associated with unconditional love, compassion and joy. It is the source of deep and profound truth that cannot be expressed in words . Anahata is a bridge between lower and upper chakra integrating the manifest with the spiritual connect.

The throat chakra or Vishudha is associated not only with the throat but also the tongue, lips, cheeks, jaw, and ears as well as the back and lower part of the neck and even the shoulders. The throat chakra connects the energies between you basic needs and higher wisdom.

The third eye chakra or Ajna is the center of perception, consciousness and intuition. It is pronounced as Agya Chakra and is the focal point of concentration during asana or meditation practices . This is located between the eyebrows in the center of your head. While the two physical eyes see in the past and the present, the third eye reveals insight into the future , focusing on this chakra motivates us to move beyond the worldly desires and distractions.

The crown chakra or Sahasrara, is associated with the element of thought this energy center controls your connection to spirit, as well as your sense of universal consciousness, wisdom, unity and self action to spirituality and enlighten.

Back to blog